30 day song challenge. Day 16. “A song that you used to love but now hate”.

This is the hardest one yet – and that’s probably why it’s taken me a few days to bother with it. I genuinely can’t think of a song that I loved and that now makes my ears bleed.

If I love a song, chances are it’s a great song. There are songs that I’ve listened to over and over and then moved on from. But I definitely haven’t downloaded a song and then developed a violent aversion to it. Why on earth would you?

So, all I can come up with is a song that I thought was “OK” when it was released but one that definitely had me jumping on the off button when it came on the radio. And the reason? Because the radio station we used to listen to in the office seemed to play the damned track every 5 minutes. It’s not even that good. I didn’t particularly like the job I was in at the time either so now whenever I hear this song, it reminds me of being in a job where the amount of time spent in the office mattered far more than the quality of the work produced during that time. Leaving work at 6pm was massively frowned upon, even if you got in at 7.30 in the morning. Life’s too short. Stop listening to bloody Razorlight and live a little.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30 day song challenge

Leave a Reply

